Lecture Schedule

Topics/Readings
In-Class Exercises

Assignments
Lecture 01 Tuesday, March 28

Database Design for Mere Mortals: Chapter 1

BIT275 ICE 01

 

Lecture 02 Thursday, March 30

The Language of SQL: Chapters 1, 2

BIT275 ICE 02

 

Lecture 03 Tuesday, April 4

Database Design for Mere Mortals: Chapters 2, 3

BIT275 ICE 03 (Review with New Partner)

 

Lecture 04 Thursday, April 6

The Language of SQL: Chapters 3, 4

BIT275 ASSIGNMENT Workday

 

Lecture 05 Tuesday, April 11

Database Design for Mere Mortals: Chapter 4

BIT275 ICE 05

BIT275 Assignment 1 Due (150 Points)
Lecture 06 Thursday, April 13

The Language of SQL: Chapters 5, 6

BIT275 ICE 06

 
Lecture 07 Tuesday, April 18

Database Design for Mere Mortals: Chapter 5

BIT275 ICE 07

 

Lecture 08 Thursday, April 20

Database Design for Mere Mortals: Chapter 6

BIT275 ICE 08

 
Lecture 09 Tuesday, April 25

The Language of SQL: Chapters 7, 8

BIT275 ICE 09

 
Lecture 10 Thursday, April 27

Database Design for Mere Mortals: Chapters 7

BIT275 MID-TERM EXAM

BIT275 MID-TERM EXAM (150 Points)

Lecture 11 Thursday, May 4

The Language of SQL: Chapters 9, 10

BIT275 ASSIGNMENT Workday

 

Lecture 12 Tuesday, May 9

Database Design for Mere Mortals: Chapters 8, 9

BIT275 ICE 12

BIT275 Assignment 2 Due (150 Points)

Lecture 13 Thursday, May 11

The Language of SQL: Chapters 11, 12

BIT275 ICE 13

 
Lecture 14 Tuesday, May 16

Database Design for Mere Mortals: Chapters 10, 11

BIT275 ICE 14

 

Lecture 15 Thursday, May 18

The Language of SQL: Chapters 13, 14

BIT275 ICE 15

 

Lecture 16 Tuesday, May 23

Database Design for Mere Mortals: Chapters 12, 13

BIT276 ICE 16

 
Lecture 17 Thursday, May 25

The Language of SQL: Chapters 15, 16

BIT276 ICE 17

 

Lecture 18 Tuesday, May 30

Database Design for Mere Mortals: Chapters 14, 15

BIT275 ASSIGNMENT 3 Workday

 

Lecture 19 Thursday, June 1

The Language of SQL: Chapters 17, 18, 19

BIT275 ASSIGNMENT 3 Workday

 

Lecture 20 Tuesday, June 6

BIT275 Assignment 3 Due
BIT275 Database Presentation (PowerPoint)

BIT275 Assignment 3 Due (150 Points)
BIT275
Presentation (50 Points)

Lecture 21 Thursday, June 8

BIT275 FINAL EXAM

BIT275 FINAL EXAM (150 Points)

top